How to get the perfect beach waves

Unfortunately summer is almost over, but I still have a little while longer to enjoy the warm weather. I’m obsessed with beach waves and have been wearing them most of the summer. I usually just use sea salt spray, but when I want lots of waves I follow the same steps.

I start by taking a shower and air dry my hair till it’s only slightly damp. I then spray my hair with sea salt spray. Here’s a link on how to make sea salt spray

fullsizeoutput_55cfullsizeoutput_55dThen I loosely french braid my hair and let it dry over night

In the morning I let my hair out and leave it for a bit.

Sometimes I’ll use hair spray to make the waves stay better. These pictures were taken in the afternoon and I didn’t use any hairspray. The hair lasted about a day and a half before it lost the waves.

This my last summer post:(  I’m about to start back to school post and I’m already missing summer post.fullsizeoutput_559fullsizeoutput_55b

Hope you liked this post x

One thought on “How to get the perfect beach waves

Leave a Reply

