Beauty Products Mini Haul+Review

fullsizeoutput_61b.jpegSomehow whenever I go to get just a few things from the store I end up leaving with way more then I planned. I recently needed to get more concealer and walked out with notebooks and a few beauty products. Since I got some new products I decided to try them and do a quick review.fullsizeoutput_61aIMG_6291IMG_6302 Translucent Powder- E.L.F. has really good prices and so when I’m at the store I think it’s only $5, or something around their I can totally afford it, and then I walk out with a bunch of makeup products that I don’t need. I’ve never used a translucent powder before this one. I wasn’t a huge fan of the powder, maybe it’s because I’ve never used it before, but it made the concealer under my eyes feel a bit cakey.fullsizeoutput_617IMG_6299Usually by the end of the day I have more eyeshadow under my eyes then on my eyelids and truth be told I didn’t think setting spray would help, but I was very wrong. On the first day I tried this I was running around, I was taking pictures outside, finishing some things for school, basically just sweating and really testing this product out. After running around all day I checked my makeup and their was a little mascara under my eyes, but everything else was still in place. I was really surprised by how well this product worked, especially for he price. This will be going into my everyday makeup routine. fullsizeoutput_633.jpegDry Shampoo- So while I was walking up and down the isles at the drug store I saw this, it’s a little bottle of dry shampoo. I’ve been looking for a really good dry shampoo and decided to try this one out. It works really well. It gave my hair a lot of volume and it didn’t leave white streaks or specks after using it like a lot of dry shampoos. By the end of the day my hair was looking oily again, but I just put a little more in and the problem was fixed. Their is down side which is it smells like hairspray. This is the first dry shampoo I’ve used that smells like hairspray, usually they have a scent, but the smell did fade a bit after a few minutes. Besides the smell this is one of the best dry shampoos I have used. fullsizeoutput_619

E.L.F. perfect finishing hd powder- https://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/perfect-finish-hd-powder

E.L.F. mist setting spray- https://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/makeup-mist-and-set

Not Your Mothers refreshing dry shampoo- https://www.amazon.com/Not-Your-Mothers-Shampoo-Clean/dp/B0057NE7NQ

 

I hope this post was helpful

-A

Leave a Reply

