DIY Room Decor

My family moved about two weeks ago and my room has been looking quite bare, so I decided to do some DIYs to add more of my style into my room. I tried to keep it simple, because with school and moving I haven’t had a lot of free time, but I still wanted everything to be really cute. For most of these I just used supplies I already had, but you should be able to find everything at a craft store or online. DIY Room Decor 4

Tape Headboard

All you need for this one is tape. I found some different designs on Pinterest and then took inspiration from those to create my own design. I used black masking tape, but washi tape will work just as well.

fullsizeoutput_69b.jpegDIY Room Decor 1DIY Room Decor 6

 

Garland:

❤ Twine

❤ Yarn

❤ Small clothes pins

❤ Polaroids (you can print these if you don’t have a polaroid camera)fullsizeoutput_6901. I started off by making tassels. If you don’t know how to make them their are lots of tutorials on Youtube fullsizeoutput_6a1fullsizeoutput_6a22. Next cut your twine to the length you want and hang it up 

3. Tie the tassels to the twine, add your polaroids, and you done!fullsizeoutput_6a3

 

Cork-board:

Supplies:

❤ Paint

❤ Tape

❤ Thumb tacks or old stud earrings

❤ Chain or stringfullsizeoutput_6911. Tape off the section you want to paint with making tape.fullsizeoutput_6922. Paint and let dry completely.fullsizeoutput_6933. Cut the chain to the length you want and attach it using thumb tacks or stud earring(I lost a bunch during my last move): I don’t recommend hot gluing the chain on as it won’t stay as well.fullsizeoutput_69dfullsizeoutput_69e4. Hang up and pin whatever you want. Mine will end up covered in reminders.fullsizeoutput_6a6fullsizeoutput_6bd

 

Shelf bracket lamp:

These have been all over Pinterest for awhile and I have been wanting to get one for over a year now. I finally went to Ikea and got a shelf bracket, a light bulb that I thought was really cool, and a cord. I’m not sure if this is Really a DIY, but I wanted to include it.

DIY Room DecorDIY Room Decor 5

 

DIY Room Decor 2DIY Room Decor 3

Hope you found this helpful x

3 thoughts on “DIY Room Decor

Leave a Reply

