DIY Sea Salt Spray

fullsizeoutput_55fIt’s summer! Every summer when I was a kid my grandma would take me and my cousin  to the beach, some of my favorite memories with her are at the beach. Sea salt spray is a must-have for me during summer; it gives my hair beach waves and the smell always brings back great memories for me. Sea salt spray isn’t expensive, but it is cheaper to make and by making it you can customize it to suit you. I love beach waves and plan on having them most of this summer. fullsizeoutput_555fullsizeoutput_557What you’ll need:

  1. 1/2 cup warm water
  2. 1 1/2 tab Epsom salt
  3. 1/4 tea of conditioner or coconut oil
  4. (Optional) a few drops of essential oil, a pinch of sea salt, or a few drops of almond oil
  5. Small spray bottle

Instructions: Mix everything together and pour into spray bottle.

To use start with dampening your hair, then shake the bottle to make sure everything is mixed. Divide your hair and spray each section. Then scrunch your hair and your done!!
fullsizeoutput_554fullsizeoutput_560IMG_2280IMG_2281
Hope you enjoyed this post xfullsizeoutput_559.jpeg

3 thoughts on “DIY Sea Salt Spray

  1. Thanks for the recipe! This is something I definitely have to make when I get home from my trip! Loved this entry. I just found your blog today and I’m definitely following to keep up with the rest of your content. Looking forward to your future posts!
    Stop by sometime,
    Mena | femmerewritten.com 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

